Services Search

Meet the members

John Stammers

Currently appointing to this position

Clinical Lead and Chair






Melanie Craig

Melanie Craig

Chief Officer

Melanie joined the NHS in 1999 after completing an MSc in Health Promotion Sciences at the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine. She has held a variety of senior positions across the NHS, most recently as Chief Officer for NHS Southend CCG.

more about Melanie Craig


Rebecca Driver

Rebecca Driver

Director of Communications and Corporate Affairs

Rebecca has worked as a senior manager in the NHS for 25 years in a variety of roles and is a specialist in communications, engagement and public consultation.

more about Rebecca Driver.




Cath Gorman

Cath Byford

Deputy Chief Officer, Director of Commissioning

Cath trained as a registered nurse and specialised in Critical Care Nursing. She has a wide range of experience in quality, safety and educational roles with the NHS.

more about Cath Byford.


Tessa Litherland

Rebecca Hulme

Chief Nurse

In April 2017 Rebecca was appointed in an acting capacity to the role of Chief Nurse with lead responsibility for quality, safety and patient experience. Rebecca is also acting Director of Infection Prevention and Control and has director responsibility for CHC. She is also the Caldicott Guardian.

more about Rebecca Hulme



Mariella Ellissen

Dr Nigel Gould

Retired GP partner working locally under the "GP career plus" scheme

Nigel has gained 33 years experience as a GP since qualifiying at Nottingham Medical School in 1980.


more about Nigel Gould


Andy McCall

Dr Andy McCall

GP at Millwood Surgery, Chair of the Clinical Executive Committee

Andy has been a GP Partner at Millwood Surgery in Bradwell since 2003. Prior to this he trained at Birmingham University’s Medical School qualifying in 1997.

more about Andy McCall.


Ian Gibson

Dr Tamer Okasha

GP at Rosedale Surgery, Lowestoft and Practice Centre representative

Dr Okasha has a wide range of experience and current roles include: a part-time partner at Rosedale Surgery, Lowestoft, consultant at Accident and Emergency at the James Paget University Hospital, and Curriculum Support Tutor at UEA.

more about Tamer Okasha.

Clive Sillitoe

Clive Sillitoe

Practice Manager at Bridge Road Surgery, Oulton Broad and Practice Centre representative

Clive worked in the banking industry for over 25 years. He has also been a local magistrate for 13 years. Clive joined Bridge Road Surgery as Practice Manager in January 2009.

more about Clive Sillitoe.


David Stock

David Stock

Practice Manager at Milwood Surgery, Bradwell and Practice Centre representative

David has been an Accountant and Company Director in industry for many years. He joined Millwood Surgery as Practice Manager in January 2003.

more about David Stock.


Hitesh Kumar

Dr Hitesh Kumar

GP at Andaman Surgery, Lowestoft and Practice Centre representative

Hitesh is a full-time GP partner at Andaman Surgery, Lowestoft. He previously worked in Woodbridge, Suffolk as a salaried GP.

more about Hitesh Kumar.


Liam Stevens

Dr Liam Stevens

Clinical Vice Chairman, GP at Newtown and Caister Medical Practice, Great Yarmouth and Practice Centre representative

Liam is a Partner at East Norfolk Medical Practice and he works as a GP at Newtown Surgery. He entered practice in 1986 after graduating from St Mary's Hospital Medical School in 1982.

more about Liam Stevens.

John Plaskett

John Plaskett

Lay Vice Chairman

John has lived and worked for most of his adult life in Norfolk and Waveney. He has an accounting background and is a qualified accountant. he retired in 2006.

more about John Plaskett.



Jonathan Williams

Jonathan Williams

Chief Executive East Coast Community HealthCare - Representative

Jonathan has been CEO for East Coast Community Healthcare C.I.C since 2011. Previous to this he was Associate Director of Public Health for Norfolk NHS. He has 32 years experience with the NHS.

more about Jonathan Williams.


Graham Dunhill

Graham Dunhill

Chair Patient Participation Group Forum - Representative

Now retired Graham was previously a Civil Engineer. He was also Strategic Director for Hertfordshire County Council between 2001 and 2007.

more about Graham Dunhill.


Cedric Burton

Cedric Burton

Lay member representative

Cedric Burton’s background is principally in Defence where he spent more than 30 years as a soldier in operational deployments, equipment acquisition, strategy development and organisational change.

more about Cedric Burton.


Robert Temple

Robert Temple

Lay member representative

Now retired Robert is a Fellow of the British Computer Society, a Chartered IT Professional and has an MBA from Nottingham University. He has lived almost all his life in Suffolk.

more about Robert Temple.



John Stammers

Sadie Parker

Director of Primary Care

Sadie has previously been head of primary care at Suffolk Primary Care Trust before moving into the role of Head of Operations at NHS Ipswich and East Suffolk CCG. More recently she has played a crucial role at NHS Southend CCG as Associate Director of Primary Care and Engagement. More about Sadie Parker



Bookmark and Share
Beccles House
1 Common Lane North
Beccles, Suffolk
NR34 9BN
01502 719 500
01502 719 874
Facebook logo    Twitter logo    YouTube logo    Flickr logo

GP Practice and Staff Members' Login

register | reset password